Professional Boards Forum

Online 18 May 2022

In-Conversation with Chairs followed by Simulated Board Meeting

  • Chairs and candidates discuss a board case on strategic, financial and governance issues 

  • in two sessions, you will work with different Chairs

  • the programme concludes with virtual networking

Online - Wednesday 18 May 2022, from 3pm to 6pm UK time

Hosted by Shell - programme

Fireside chat with:

Sir Roger Carr - Chair, BAE Systems plc

Sir Andrew Mackenzie - Chair, Shell plc

Participating Chairs :


- Sir Roger Carr – Chair, BAE Systems plc

- Sir Andrew Mackenzie – Chair, Shell plc

- Tineke Bahlmann - Chair, Centrum Beeldende Kunst (CBK) Rotterdam 

Peter Blauwhoff - Chairman, Supervisory Board, Royal HaskoningDHV

- Dr Ulf Berg, Chairman, BARTEC Holding AG

- Tom de Swaan, Chairman, Supervisory Board, ABN AMRO Bank NV

- Lucy Dimes - Non Executive Director, Babcock International Group

- Francesca Ecsery - Portfolio NED, Chair of Remco, Air France SA

- Barbara Kux, Vice Chairman and Board Member, Firmenich, Henkel, Adobe

- Diederik Laman Trip - Member Comitė, Ondernemerschap 

- Herman Mulder - Chairman, Impact Economy Foundation

- Orna NiChionna, Senior Independent NED, Saga plc

- Paula Rosput Reynolds - Chair, National Grid plc

- Elisabeth Stheeman - Chair Elect, Edinburgh Investment Trust plc

- Professor Dr Franco Taisch, Chairman, Swiss Rock Asset Management AG

- David Thomlinson - Former Executive Board, Accenture/Chair, UK Youth

- Pauline van der Meer Mohr - Chairman, EY Nederland LLP

- Martin van Pernis - Chairman, Supervisory Board, ASM International NV

Anton van Rossum - Retired Chairman, Vopak & Erasmus University


“It has never been more important for all of us to keep making connections, albeit digitally. The Professional Boards Forum and its network is a wonderful way of helping do just that, and so supporting talented women to achieve their goals”

Robert Swannell, Chairman, UK Government Investments