top of page

Supporting Chairs

A list of our keynote speakers since 2009, we have worked with these and other Chairs for a number of years and continue to do so.  


Mike Clasper, Chairman, SSP Group plc and Moni Mannings, Independent NED, EasyJet plc

Sir Douglas Flint, Chairman, Standard Life Aberdeen plc, Thomas Thune Andersen, Chairman, Orsted A/S

& Kevin Ellis, Senior Partner & Chairman, PwC UK (UK)


Chad Holliday, Chairman, Royal Dutch Shell plc & Tom de Swaan, Chairman, ABN AMRO Bank NV (The Netherlands)

Chris Gibson-Smith, Vice Chairman, UBS Investment Bank & Orna NiChionna, Senior Independent NED, Saga plc (UK)


David Tyler, Chairman, Hammerson plc & Francesca Ecsery, Portfolio NED, Air France SA (UK)

Robert Swannell, Chairman, UK Government Investments Ltd & Sir Sandy Crombie, Chairman, Cameron Hume Ltd (UK)

Maximo Ibarra, CEO, KPN (The Netherlands)

Michel Demaré, Vice Chairman, UBS Group AG & Andreas Schmid, Chairman, Flughafen Zürich AG (Switzerland)


Sir Douglas Flint, Chairman Designate, Standard Life Aberdeen plc & Jasmine Whitbread, Chief Executive, London First (UK)

Sir Roger Carr, Chairman, BAE Systems plc & Sir Mike Rake, Chairman, Phoenix Global Resources plc (UK)

Jan Nooitgedagt, Chairman, Telegraaf Media Group NV (The Netherlands)

Tom de Swaan, Chairman,  ABN AMRO Group NV (The Netherlands)

Michel Liès, Chairman, Zurich Insurance Group AG & Urs Rohner, Chairman, Credit Suisse Group AG (Switzerland)


Olga Zoutendijk, Chairman, ABN AMRO Group NV & Iain Ferguson, Chairman, Stobart Group Ltd (UK)

John McFarlane, Chairman, Barclays plc & Susan Kilsby, Chairman Shire plc (UK)

Petri Hofsté, Board Member, Rabobank (The Netherlands)

Jacqueline Tammenoms-Bakker, Deputy Chairman, TomTom NV (The Netherlands)

Peter Voser, Chairman, ABB Ltd & Dr Christopher Franz, Chairman, Roche Holding AG (Switzerland)


Dame Helen Alexander, Chairman, UBM plc & Charles Gregson, Chairman, ICAP plc (UK)

Sir Dick Olver, former Chairman, BAE Systems plc & John Barton, Chairman, Next plc and easyJet plc (UK)

Ben van der Veer, NED, TomTom NV  & Pauline van der Meer Mohr, Chairman, EY (The Netherlands)

Jeroen van der Veer, Chairman, Phillips and ING, & Olga Zoutendijk, Chairman, ABN AMRO Group NV (The Netherlands)

Tom de Swaan, Chairman, Zurich Insurance Group AG & Valentin Vogt, President, Swiss Employers’ Federation (Switzerland)


John Allan, Chairman, Tesco plc & Paul Drechsler, President of the CBI and Chairman, Bibby Line Group Ltd (UK)

Sir Win Bischoff, Chairman of the FRC & Sir Philip Hampton, Chairman, GSK plc (UK)

Gerard Kleisterlee, Chairman, Vodafone Group plc & Jan Peter Balkenende, Ernst & Young LLP (The Netherlands)

Karel Vuursteen, former Chairman of Akzonobel and TomTom & Jaap Winter, President VU University (The Netherlands)

Alexander Zeller, Chairman, SIX Group (Switzerland)

Klaus-Peter Müller, Chairman, Commerzbank AG (Germany)


Michael Treschow, Chairman, Unilever plc & Sir Richard Broadbent, Chairman, Tesco plc (UK)

Sir Roger Carr, Chairman, BAE Systems plc & Val Gooding, Chairman, Premier Farnell plc (UK)

Rob Routs, Chairman, Aegon Group and DSM & Tom de Swaan, Chairman, Zürich Insurance AG (The Netherlands)

Walter Kielholz, Chairman, Swiss-Re & Dr Ulf Berg Chairman, EMS Chemie Holding AG (Switzerland)


Robert Swannell, Chairman, Marks & Spencer plc & Ian Davis, Chairman, Rolls Royce Group plc (UK)

Dame Helen Alexander, Chairman, UBM plc (UK)

Peter Wakkie, Chairman, Wolters Kluwer & Tineke Bahlmann, Board member, ING Group (The Netherlands)

Alexander Rinnooy Kan, Chairman De Nederlandsche Bank, VU University Amsterdam (The Netherlands)


Donald Brydon, Chairman, Sage Group plc, Smiths Group plc & Royal Mail plc and Anita Frew, Chair, Victrex plc (UK)

Marcus Agius, Chairman of Barclays & Katherine Garrett-Cox, CEO of Alliance Trust plc (UK)

Hans Wijers, Vice Chairman, Shell & Dick Benschop, CEO Shell Netherlands (The Netherlands)


David Tyler, Chairman of J Sainsbury plc & Logica plc, Dame Clara Furse, Independent NED, Nomura & Simon Rowlands, a Founding Partner at PE firm Cinven (UK)

Sir Roger Carr, Chairman, Centrica plc & Sir Peter Bonfield, Chairman, NXP Semiconductors NV (UK)


Sir Philip Hampton, Chairman, Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc & Glen Moreno, Chairman. Pearson plc & Nick Land, Independent NED, Vodafone plc (UK)

Sir John Parker, Chairman, Anglo American plc and National Grid plc & Bob Cowell, Makinson Cowell & Lesley Knox, Chair, Alliance Trust plc (UK)


Sir Mike Rake, Chairman, BT plc & Baroness Hogg, Chairman, 3i plc & Glen Moreno, Chairman, Pearson plc (UK)

Roger Carr, Chairman, Centrica plc; Alison Carnwath, Chair, Land Securities plc & Sir John Bond, Chairman, Vodafone plc (UK)


bottom of page